Jump to content

Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse
 

How to wipe battery stats???


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 spykid1502

spykid1502
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Device Model:
    |2|
  • CM Version:
    5.0.7
  • Recovery Image:
    Cyanogen

Posted 21 June 2010 - 01:59 AM

Hi guys,
I want to recalibrate my battery but I dont know how to wipe the battery stats. In the recovery mode, I only have an option of wiping everything / reset to factory.
Can somebody help me?
Thanks :)

#2 3mp0w3r

3mp0w3r
  • Members
  • 1120 posts
  • Country:
    ie - Ireland
  • Location:
    Ireland
  • Device Model:
    HTC Dream
  • CM Version:
    CM D-S nightly
  • Recovery Image:
    Amon_RA

Posted 21 June 2010 - 02:18 AM

Which recovery are you using? the wipe battery stats is in Amon Ra recovery.

#3 spykid1502

spykid1502
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Device Model:
    |2|
  • CM Version:
    5.0.7
  • Recovery Image:
    Cyanogen

Posted 21 June 2010 - 02:35 AM

Hi emp0wer,
I dont think I have that recovery. How can I install it?
Thanks

#4 3mp0w3r

3mp0w3r
  • Members
  • 1120 posts
  • Country:
    ie - Ireland
  • Location:
    Ireland
  • Device Model:
    HTC Dream
  • CM Version:
    CM D-S nightly
  • Recovery Image:
    Amon_RA

Posted 21 June 2010 - 02:48 AM

Hi Spykid,

That procedure would be in the wiki, and xda forums.  :)

#5 AbsoluteZero

AbsoluteZero

    Droid Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 1542 posts
  • Country:
    us - United States
  • Location:
    Washington DC
  • Device Model:
    N5,motox,N4,N7,SGN,TP,D1
  • CM Version:
    stock,stock,CM10.2,CM10.2,CM10.1,CM9,N#174
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 21 June 2010 - 03:58 AM

--------------> http://wiki.cyanogen...y_recalibration

#6 spykid1502

spykid1502
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Device Model:
    |2|
  • CM Version:
    5.0.7
  • Recovery Image:
    Cyanogen

Posted 21 June 2010 - 05:05 AM

AWESOME guys. Im charging my phone right now and I'll try it out asap
Thanks :)

#7 golmar88

golmar88

    I’ve got a problem for your solution…

  • Donators
  • 57 posts
  • Country:
    us - United States
  • Location:
    Tulsa,OK
  • Device Model:
    G1~Vibrant~SGS4G
  • CM Version:
    CM 6.1 ~/~ Bionix-v 1.3.1(by Team Whiskey)>voodoo(by Supercurio) ~/~ Stock
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 04 July 2010 - 09:49 PM

I tried to reset battery stats using the steps in wiki, it gives me
rm: cannot remove '/data/system/batterystats.bin':no such file or directory

I got a new battery (1700mah) and it seems to be worse then my original 1050mah.
What am i doing wrong?

#8 noc

noc
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Twitter:TWITTER SUCKS
  • Device Model:
    |2|
  • CM Version:
    5.08
  • Recovery Image:
    Amon_RA

Posted 04 July 2010 - 10:01 PM

what recovery o you use?
what ROM du u use?

#9 golmar88

golmar88

    I’ve got a problem for your solution…

  • Donators
  • 57 posts
  • Country:
    us - United States
  • Location:
    Tulsa,OK
  • Device Model:
    G1~Vibrant~SGS4G
  • CM Version:
    CM 6.1 ~/~ Bionix-v 1.3.1(by Team Whiskey)>voodoo(by Supercurio) ~/~ Stock
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 04 July 2010 - 10:10 PM

cm 5.0.8
amon_ra 1.7

*edit*
Got it, just installed Amon_Ra.
thanks

#10 multia

multia
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Country:
    be - Belgium
  • Location:
    Brussels
  • Device Model:
    SGS3
  • CM Version:
    10.2
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 16 May 2011 - 12:23 PM

Do the battery stats work with different batteries ?
I mean, does the phone take this into account when collecting stats ?
Does the battery have some kind of ID ?

I ordered a second battery, for long trips away from a power socket and was thinking of just using the one after the other when the first one would be empty,
but won't that confuse the stats collector ?

#11 golmar88

golmar88

    I’ve got a problem for your solution…

  • Donators
  • 57 posts
  • Country:
    us - United States
  • Location:
    Tulsa,OK
  • Device Model:
    G1~Vibrant~SGS4G
  • CM Version:
    CM 6.1 ~/~ Bionix-v 1.3.1(by Team Whiskey)>voodoo(by Supercurio) ~/~ Stock
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 16 May 2011 - 01:17 PM

Whatever battery is in your phone when you  recondition, that is the one it will collect stats for. In other words, if you use a second different size batt, the indicator will be incorrect for that batt.