Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

E:Can't mount /sdcard

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 loso05

loso05
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Device Model:
    HTC myTouch4G
  • CM Version:
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 27 April 2011 - 05:07 AM

I am new to rooting and changing roms. I properly rooted my device and everything was fine. I found that you could change the firmware via cm7. Did everything fine, but once the blue android on the skateboard came up it got stuck and kept replaying the animation. I did make a backup of my phone on the sdcard via ClockworkMod Recovery. But when i go to load the img, it keeps saying E:Can't mount /sdcard. I can bounce from HBoot screen to the ClockworkMod recovery screen, so im sure its not bricked, i hope. But i cant seem to get the sdcard to mount to restore. Please help, anything will be much appreciated.

#2 tescovee

tescovee
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Twitter:tescovee
  • Device Model:
    htc mytouch 4g
  • CM Version:
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 18 June 2011 - 01:34 PM

View Postloso05, on 27 April 2011 - 05:07 AM, said: