Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

HTC Sense on CyanogenMod ?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 johndoe

johndoe
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Device Model:
    |2|
  • CM Version:
  • Recovery Image:
    Cyanogen

Posted 31 May 2010 - 04:01 AM

Hello, firstly - I'd like to apologise for 2 things:
1) if I may sound / look like a total newbie (the fact is: I really am a nub).
2) I'm not entirely sure whether this thread should be here or in the HTC Magic theme forum.

My question is in regards to the HTC Sense for HTC Magic:
http://www.htc.com/h...765&news_id=355

I'm currently using HTC Magic (32B) w/ CyanogenMod 5.0.7

0) What is the HTC Sense for HTC Magic ? Is it a complete ROM (like Cyanogen) or merely a theme ?
1) Probably my real question (depending on question #0) is: can I keep using CyanogenMod w/ HTC Sense as the theme ?
2) If the answer for #1 is 'no' then - is there any theme out there that's pretty much work and/or feel like the HTC Sense ?

Much appreciated for your time and patience.

#2 smashman42

smashman42
  • Donators
  • 165 posts
  • Twitter:smashman42
    au - Australia
  • Device Model:
    LG Optimus 2X P990
  • CM Version:
    Cm10 Nightlies
  • Recovery Image:
    ClockworkMod

Posted 31 May 2010 - 04:10 AM