Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

Hungarian TPT without SD card, is it possible?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ios2android

ios2android
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Device Model:
    ZTE Blade
  • CM Version:
  • Recovery Image:
    Amon_RA

Posted 06 June 2011 - 10:32 AM

Okay, so I am new to this whole Android thing.  I was an iOS user since the iPhone 4 came out.  I didn't switch because I wasn't satisfied with iOS, but I just wanted to see what this Android was all about.  Anyways, I've been going hard for 2 days trying to get my Orange San Francisco (aka ZTE Blade) to CM7.  I purchased it in the UK and now I'm in the US.  Let me give you the rundown of my unique situation...

-NEW Orange San Francisco
-yes, it is the B10 version (blocked bootloader functionality)
-it is GEN1 not GEN2
-a non-functional SD slot (not the SD card, it is the slot that does not work at all)
-Mac (as in, I'm doing this all on a Mac)

So basically a new B10 OSF with a non-working SD card slot and I'm trying to get to CM7.  Based on my extensive research, I've concluded the best way to do this is to...

1) Unlock
*some people have had issues if they didn't unlock prior to TPT
2) Root
*obviously necessary to do anything
3) Japanese Jellyfish RLS9 install
*need a decent ROM to sit with until I can move onto CM7
4) Hungarian TPT