Welcome to CyanogenMod

Welcome to our forum. Like most online communities you must register to post, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of the CyanogenMod Forum by signing in or creating an account. You can even sign in with your Facebook or Twitter account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Download files attached to the forum.
  • Customize your experience here
  • Share your CyanogenMod experience!
Guest Message by DevFuse

Help Samsung Galaxy Ace

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 FRSalvador

FRSalvador
  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:45 AM

Hi, i'm new to android cause i bought Samsung Galaxy Ace (my first android) a few days ago, i came to your site i saw that my phone was not in the devices list, i searched on google and saw that you have a tutorial for it on wiki. I read it but i think there is a problem...my model is GT-S5839i (comes with android 2.3.6) and i can't even enter on recovery mode with that version...is there something i can do or i can't get cyanogenmod on my device?

#2 bassmadrigal

bassmadrigal
  • Administrators
  • 12912 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:39 PM

As far as I can tell, there is no custom ROMs for the 5839i yet, although it does look like some work might be getting done on a french forum http://forum.frandroid.com.

#3 samie1882

samie1882
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 June 2012 - 06:16 AM

There is no Mod available here of your device as of now.

Request admin to put up the ver 9 for S 5830

#4 bassmadrigal

bassmadrigal
  • Administrators
  • 12912 posts

Posted 09 June 2012 - 08:27 AM

View Postsamie1882, on 09 June 2012 - 06:16 AM, said:

Request admin to put up the ver 9 for S 5830